Month 7 (Part 2) – A funny (peculiar) old week

Things sometimes happen so fast in this game that even I have trouble keeping up. Barely had I posted my previous blog when I found out (because I asked whether I had upset him) that one of my two gents living in London is suddenly no longer interested. What a sudden turnabout. It is either because I gave him a link to this blog or because I touched a nerve with a question – but he had said I could ask anything! I’m sorry as he seemed really nice but it can’t be helped and I will just move on having wished him luck for his future dating. A couple of days later the other London guy deleted his profile but as I had him on WhatsApp too, I asked if he wanted me to delete those details too. He just said he was not well at the moment and decided to take a break. He didn’t ask me to delete so I’ve kept them and he can contact me if and when he is ready. The fellow from the market town I seem to have jinxed stayed in touch though and although he later deleted his profile, has my contact details and I believe will stay in touch.

I arranged to meet D (50) from Charing for a cup of tea which was interesting as he too has stories to tell. He happened to be in a neighbouring town for a training and we took advantage of the proximity to my home to meet. cup of teaDaytime meets always feel a bit less like a date to me and more just a chat but it’s fine for deciding whether there is any chemistry there or not. We talked about several subjects apart from dating such as spirituality which made a welcome change. We did have a bit of a kiss and cuddle in the car after but it’s a bit inhibiting in daylight. However, we both enjoyed each other’s company and agreed to meet next time for a ‘proper date’.

More interest from various quarters but difficult in the early stages to see if it will lead anywhere, especially if there are distances to travel but time will tell. R (51) from Newington with whom I had a nice if rather brief date last week (mentioned in previous blog) had planned a surprise second date with me next week – think it was to stretch over a day and evening but haven’t been told the details yet – has just been told he has to work all week when he thought he would have time off. As I shall be doing temporary work for the following 6 weeks or so, it seems the kibosh is on that! Maybe we can still fit in a coffee or a drink somewhere but it is a bit disappointing. I could do with someone planning something a bit exciting!

It’s a funny old [dating] world, a day or so after writing the previous paragraph, 3 things happened to give me a lift in unexpected ways:

G (43) from Worthing said he would try and organise a meet in the next few days – surely it’s got to work sometime? (It didn’t!).

I had an early morning sexting conversation with a friend in the Midlands but then couldn’t get back on the website – I know it’s possible to be thrown off these sites and they are monitored to some degree but have never been banned from anywhere in my life! Surely I’m not that bad!! The guy I was talking to also couldn’t access it which made it worse but suggested the site might have crashed, time will tell but I’m not worried, just amused. (Later found site had crashed but shows I had a guilty conscience!)

A lady who writes a blog I’m following who sex-chats professionally is now following this blog, I’m flattered she’s interested or maybe she’s just being kind.

Just got a really odd message, this is how it started: Forgive me for emailing you out of the blue today. I don’t know how to say this but my good friend seems to like your profile and what you wrote about yourself .He is not on the dating site, i was talking him into online dating & while taking him through the process i decided to show him how to search single ladies on [site 5] so apparently your profile came up in our search criteria and he was really intrigued by your profile. His name is [PH] 59 yrs caucasian white he’s currently living in Rotherham, UK and you are the only woman that caught his attention and he compliments your pretty photo and lovely profile. It will be nice to have a chat with, well i am not trying to paint him good but from his interest I think you might want to connect with him. I think you could give this try.  It went on in this vein for more than twice the length of the extract posted above and gave me the friend’s e-mail and phone number. If the guy lives in Rotherham it hardly seems a viable potential relationship anyway and I said so.  However I said if he wanted to e-mail me, he could, providing when he does so, he includes a photo and tells me a bit about himself. I shall wait with baited breath!

Had a date at short notice with A (55) of Westgate on Sea. He’s a foreign national and was very nervous as his English is not brilliant but he is very sweet and, even better, trained as a masseur in his home country –tempting! I expect we will meet again some time.

Had a second date with him a week later but followed the same pattern. I don’t think it can go anywhere but he is a good kisser!

Next day I sent a message saying that due to language difficulties, I couldn’t see a relationship developing but if he fancied more of the same from time to time till one of us formed an attachment, then I was willing and he understands and agrees. Feel better for that.

PS Guy in Rotherham never made contact and his friend who wrote to me must have blocked me as all the conversations have disappeared. Very peculiar!

3 thoughts on “Month 7 (Part 2) – A funny (peculiar) old week

  1. Ok so I do read because it’s interesting….don’t tell any men you write about them on here. For the same reason I and my clients are anonymous. It could be liable. And the reasons you say dating is a funny game are the exact reason I don’t date. It’s a nightmare!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

